The MS Stubnitz was built in 1964 as a cooling and transport ship in Stralsund and converted to the world’s only mobile culture ship in 1992. On several decks, events from theatre, concerts to clubbing are possible. Long time the MS Stubnitz was based at her home port in Rostock, to break up from there to festivals in the Baltic Sea region. The MS Stubnitz visited Stockholm, London and many other port cities, to show a unique programme there.

Today the event ship and maritime monument is located in Hamburg, where it is now docked up to class renewal in the Norderwerft. This is necessary to obtain the operating license for another 5 years. In dry dock inspections and maintenance are carried out, which, however, cannot be financed alone by the team of MS Stubnitz around the Swiss Urs Blaser, who everybody just call Blo.

Therefore, the MS Stubnitz team calls via Crowdfunding to provide financial support of the vessel that is recognised as a memorial ship since 2003. If successful, the MS Stubnitz can further offer an independent programme in the ports of the world until 2019!

 

Please recommend Berlin Kicks:

MS Stubnitz in dry dock
Facebooktwittergoogle_pluslinkedinmailFacebooktwittergoogle_pluslinkedinmail
Follow

Get every new post on this blog delivered to your Inbox.

Join other followers:

Die MS Stubnitz wurde 1964 in Stralsund als Kühl- und Transportschiff gebaut und 1992 zum weltweit einzigen mobilen Kulturschiff umgebaut. Auf mehreren Decks sind Veranstaltungen von Theater, Konzerten bis zum Clubbing möglich. Lange lag die MS Stubnitz in ihrem Heimathafen in Rostock, um von dort zu Festivals im Ostseeraum aufzubrechen. Die MS Stubnitz besuchte Stockholm, London und viele weitere Hafenstädte, um dort ein einzigartiges Programm zu zeigen.

Heute liegt das Veranstaltungsschiff und maritime Denkmal in Hamburg, wo es jetzt zur Klassenerneuerung in die Norderwerft eingedockt ist. Dies ist notwendig, um die Betriebsgenehmigung für weitere 5 Jahre zu erhalten. Im Trockendock werden Inspektionen und Instandhaltungen durchgeführt, was allerdings vom Team der MS Stubnitz um den Schweizer Urs Blaser, den alle nur Blo nennen, nicht alleine finanziert werden kann.

Deshalb ruft das MS Stubnitz Team per Crowdfunding zur finanziellen Unterstützung des seit 2003 als Denkmal anerkannten Schiffes auf. Wenn dies gelingt, kann die MS Stubnitz bis 2019 weiter ein unabhängiges Programm in den Häfen der Welt bieten!

 

Empfehlen Sie Berlin Kicks:

MS Stubnitz im Trockendock
Facebooktwittergoogle_pluslinkedinmailFacebooktwittergoogle_pluslinkedinmail
Follow

Get every new post on this blog delivered to your Inbox.

Join other followers: