It is dark, two monitors flickering. Birds are chirping, traffic noise penetrates inside. Slowly, a person can be imagined, peels out of the darkness. A woman who acts as if she is just coming back to life. Slowly, painfully, she winds up half dressed and comes slowly to her feet. In the background, fallen off the table, there’s someone else. A man. Far away from her in this huge, high space, he also almost naked. Both act destroyed, each for himself, alone with his own reality.

Although they find each other, they hardly are looking at each other. Both of them on his own, they know what happened yesterday. But it is not clear whether they have a common memory of this last night. Expressive, every single movement pretty focused, both enter slowly in this new day. Everybody for himself, but both together in a way. In one room, occasionally moving together. Or taking advantage of the other as a reinforcement of the own movement.

The dance of the two is getting faster to absolutely perfect synchronous steps. But both still remain distant. The sound composed of classical elements, sound snippets and electronics, brings this intense mood to the point. Variations and changes of rhythm without end, in music as well as dance. These abrupt transitions bring every variant, just becoming familiar, immediately to collapse. Whether at breakfast, which degenerates to almost slapstick, with short erotic allusions up to his departure. Because it’s her place to which they had both fled yesterday.

Margaux Marielle Tréhouart and Elik Niv, who works with Constanza Macras and like her with Sasha Waltz, are showing in this dense, intense and immensely fascinating piece all reason and abyss of human desire, non-understanding and ultimately individual isolation. Well done!

Until August 3, each day starting at 20:30 at the Dock 11 at Kastanienallee.

By and with: Margaux Marielle Tréhouart, Elik NIV
Dramaturgy and production assistance: Katharina Lail

Tickets: 10.- Euro / reduced 8.- Euro

 

Please recommend Berlin Kicks:

Named After
Follow

Get every new post on this blog delivered to your Inbox.

Join other followers:

Es ist dunkel, zwei Monitore flimmern. Vögel zwitschern, Verkehrslärm dringt herein. Langsam ist eine Person zu erahnen, die sich aus der Dunkelheit schält. Eine Frau, die wirkt, als komme sie gerade zu sich. Ganz langsam, unter Schmerzen, windet sie sich nur halb bekleidet und kommt langsam auf die Beine. Im Hintergrund, vom Tisch gefallen, dort ist noch jemand. Ein Mann. Weit von ihr entfernt in diesem riesigen, hohen Raum, auch er fast unbekleidet. Beide wirken zerstört, jeder für sich alleine mit seiner Realität.

Sie finden zwar zueinander, sehen sich dabei jedoch kaum an. Wissen jeder für sich, was gestern war. Doch es ist nicht klar, ob sie eine gemeinsame Erinnerung an diese letzte Nacht haben. Ausdrucksstark, jede einzelne Bewegung konzentriert zelebrierend, kommen beide langsam in diesem neuen Tag an. Jeder für sich, beide gemeinsam. In einem Raum, ab und zu sich miteinander bewegend. Oder auch den Anderen als Verstärkung der eigenen Bewegung nutzend.

Der Tanz der Beiden wird schneller, bis hin zu absolut perfekt ablaufenden, synchronen Schritten. Doch beide bleiben dennoch distanziert. Der Sound, aus klassischen Elementen, Soundschnipseln und Elektronik aufgebaut, bringt diese intensive Stimmung auf den Punkt. Varianten und Rhythmuswechsel ohne Ende, sowohl beim Tanz als auch in der Musik. Diese abrupten Übergänge bringen jede gerade vertraut gewordene Variante sofort wieder zum Einsturz. Ob beim Frühstück, das fast zum Slapstick verkommt, bei kurzen erotischen Andeutungen bis hin zu seinem Abschied. Denn es ist ihr Ort, zu dem sich beide gestern geflüchtet hatten.

Margaux Marielle-Tréhouart und Elik Niv, der mit Constanza Macras und wie seine Partnerin auch mit Sasha Waltz arbeitet, bringen in diesem dichten, intensiven und ungeheuer faszinierendem Stück die Beweg- und Abgründe menschlichen Verlangens, Nicht-Verstehens und letztendlicher individueller Isolation auf den Punkt. Das Stück ist noch bis zum 3. August jeweils um 20:30 im Dock 11 in der Kastanienallee zu sehen.

Von und mit: Margaux Marielle-Trehouart, Elik Niv
Dramaturgie und Produktionsassistenz: Katharina Lüdin

Tickets: 10.- Euro / 8.- Euro erm.

 

Empfehlen Sie Berlin Kicks:

Named After
Facebooktwittergoogle_pluslinkedinmailFacebooktwittergoogle_pluslinkedinmail
Follow

Get every new post on this blog delivered to your Inbox.

Join other followers: