Berlin is booming, and as a result real estate prices are rising. This in turn means that fallow land disappears and is built on as soon as possible. But still you can find some free space even in Mitte, one at the corner Invaliden and Ackerstraße, e.g. There, an unusual construction is somewhat hidden behind the glass containers. It is a cube that is not meant for Europe. The solar kiosk is in fact a piece of infrastructure. Simple and composed of lightweight parts, it is already present in Ethiopia, Kenya, and Botswana. Especially in remote areas where power supply is non-existent.

Now one of these kiosks appears right in Mitte. You can theoretically charge mobile phones and laptops here. It serves as a Spätkauf, too, and will be here until September 29. Until then, the small, somewhat overgrown garden directly behind is the terrain of Little Wood. Workshops on urban gardening, cooking classes and concerts take place here. It feels a bit like in the 90s, when everything was improvised. But of course a well thought-out concept is lying beyond now, allowing the “sensory experience” of urban “nature”.

Every day you can share information on relevant topics, and after nightfall the solar kiosk brightens the area. Today Food Court is on, where Carson Chan presents regional cuisine from Afghanistan, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Palestine, Sudan, Syria, Ukraine and even Tibet. It is therefore to expect an interesting event with many varieties of delicious food, all presented in a relaxed atmosphere and ecologically absolutely correct. This is certainly just the right thing for Berlin Mitte!

LittleWood with Solarkiosk

Berlin boomt, und als Folge davon steigen die Grundstückspreise. Dies wiederum führt dazu, dass Brachflächen verschwinden und schnellstmöglich bebaut werden. Doch noch immer finden sich selbst in Mitte freie Flächen, eine davon an der Invaliden Ecke Ackerstraße. Dort, etwas versteckt hinter den aufgereihten Glascontainern, ist eine außergewöhnliche Konstruktion zu sehen. Es ist ein Kubus, der eigentlich nicht für Europa gedacht ist. Der Solarkiosk ist nämlich ein mit Stück Infrastruktur. Einfach und aus leichten Teilen zusammengesetzt, steht er bereits in Äthiopien, Kenia, und Botswana. Und zwar in abgelegenen Regionen, die über kein Stromnetz verfügen.

Jetzt steht einer dieser Kioske eben auch in Mitte. Theoretisch lassen sich damit Handys und Laptops aufladen. Er fungiert als auch als Spätkauf, und zwar noch bis zum 29. September. Bis dahin ist der kleine, etwas verwilderte Garten direkt dahinter das Terrain von Little Wood. Hier finden Workshops zu urban gardening, Kochkurse und Konzerte statt. Es fühlt sich ein bisschen an wie in den 90ern, als alles noch improvisiert war. Doch natürlich steckt jetzt ein durchdachtes Konzept dahinter, das die „sinnliche Erfahrung“ urbaner „Natur“ ermöglicht.

Jeden Tag kann man sich dort über entsprechende Themen austauschen und nach Einbruch der Dunkelheit vom Solarkiosk erhellen lassen. Heute steht Foodcourt an, dort stellt Carson Chan regionale Gerichte aus Afghanistan, Iran, Irak, Israel, Palästina, dem Sudan, Syrien, der Ukraine und Tibet vor. Es ist also eine interessante Veranstaltung mit vielen Varianten sehr leckeren Essens in lockerer und ökologisch absolut korrekter Atmosphäre zu erwarten. Das ist ganz sicher genau das Richtige für Berlin Mitte!

 

Empfehlen Sie Berlin Kicks:

LittleWood mit Solarkiosk
Follow

Get every new post on this blog delivered to your Inbox.

Join other followers: