Last weekend in the culturally thriving districts of Wedding and Moabit a cultural festival took place for the second time. At over 150 locations, culture was shown in the broadest sense, even in such unusual places such as the stair hall of the district court Tiergarten. After an admission control like at the airport the audience was allowed to enter the hallowed halls before the watchful eyes of justice officials. Once inside, amidst the impressive, the importance of justice emphasizing pompous architecture, Bolivar lost in Ticlio presented a very Latin American piece: Tango Inside Out, inspired by the surrealism of Bunuel’s L’Age d’Or.

Photo: Studioblum

Of course, it was about music. In this case, Tango, whose soul was celebrated outstandingly by the great voice of Antonia Pontis with lots of pathos, but without any kitsch. And also the bandoneon of Tato Viña touched the hearts. Of course it was also about love, despair and loneliness. A triangular relationship was underway, amid such domestic things such as preparing mate drinks or cooking macaroni.

Photo: Studioblum

Above all, the physical charms of the protagonists were set on stage pretty detailed and grandiosely staged. The audience was confronted with one’s own voyeurism, slim long legs on high heels and tight skirts pulled into the spell. Elegant, slim fit and perfect fitting suits of Latino macho men for the female audience. A feast for the senses that seemed particularly intense on this broad, steep staircase. The dancing itself was there a bit restricted, of course, but it went pretty well, and above all it was a great dealing with the complications of the heart and relationships. This is what tango is all about, whether in Buenos Aires or Moabit.

Photo: Studioblum

Vocals: Antonia Ponti
Actors and Dancers: Andrea Pani Laura, Jessica Hellmann, Yanick Wyler, David Garzón Bardua
Pianist: Marcelo Royo
Bandoneon: Tato Viña

Idea & Director: Andrea Pani Laura
Dramaturgy & Production: Sonia Ortiz


Please recommend Berlin Kicks:

Tango Inside Out

Get every new post on this blog delivered to your Inbox.

Join other followers:

Letztes Wochenende fand in den kulturell aufstrebenden Bezirken Wedding und Moabit bereits zum zweiten Mal ein gemeinsames Kulturfestival statt. An über 150 Orten wurde Kultur im weitesten Sinne gezeigt, auch an solch ungewöhnlichen Orten wie der Treppenhalle des Amtsgerichts Tiergarten. Nach einer Einlasskontrolle wie am Flughafen durfte das Publikum vor den wachsamen Augen der Justizbeamten die heiligen Hallen betreten. Einmal drinnen, inmitten der eindrucksvollen, die Bedeutung der Justiz betonenden pompösen Architektur, präsentierte Bolivar lost in Ticlio in Anlehnung an den Surrealismus von Bunuels L´Age d´Or ein sehr lateinamerikanisches Stück: Tango Inside Out.

Foto: Studioblum

Selbstverständlich ging es darin um Musik. In diesem Fall Tango, dessen Seele von der grossartigen Stimme Antonia Pontis mit Pathos, doch ohne jeglichen Kitsch herausragend zelebriert wurde. Und auch das Bandoneon von Tato Viña berührte die Herzen. Natürlich ging es auch um Liebe, um Verzweiflung und Einsamkeit. Eine Dreiecksbeziehung bahnte sich an, inmitten solch häuslicher Dinge wie Mate trinken oder Maccaroni kochen.

Foto: Studioblum

Vor allem aber wurden die körperlichen Reize der Protagonistinnen ausführlich und grandios in Szene gesetzt. Das Publikum wurde mit dem eigenen Voyeurismus konfrontiert, schlanke lange Beine auf hohen Hacken und knappe Röcke zogen in den Bann. Elegante, perfekt und körperbetont sitzende Anzüge der Latino Machos für das weibliche Publikum. Ein Fest der Sinne, das besonders auf dieser weiten, steilen Treppe intensiv wirkte. Der Tanz selbst war dort natürlich nur eingeschränkt möglich, doch es ging ja auch vor allem um die Verwicklungen der Herzen und Beziehungen. Dies steht beim Tango immer im Mittelpunkt, ob in Buenos Aires oder Moabit.

Foto: Studioblum

Gesang: Antonia Ponti
Schauspieler und Tänzer: Andrea Pani Laura, Jessica Hellmann, Yanick Wyler, David Garzón Bardua
Pianist: Marcelo Royo
Bandoneon: Tato Viña

Idee & Regie: Andrea Pani Laura
Dramaturgie & Produktion: Sonia Ortiz

 

Bitte empfehlen Sie Berlin Kicks:

Tango Inside Out
Facebooktwittergoogle_pluslinkedinmailFacebooktwittergoogle_pluslinkedinmail
Follow

Get every new post on this blog delivered to your Inbox.

Join other followers: