In July Spor Klübü was honored as one of seven project spaces by Berlin’s cultural administration for special commitment and continuous work and presented with an award of 30,000 €. And last Thursday an opening happened there:
light: look at the sun by Annika Hippler

Since light art has always been my particular interest, I visited this former Turkish sports club, which probably was used by turkish men to drink the tea, play backgammon and to smoke some time ago. This time a few neatly dressed people with their kids were standing in front of the entrance on the wide sidewalk. The impression of a small family party was forced on me. Inside then darkness, in the midst of which a kind of igloo tent is built up.

The Gallery is quite small, the construction occupies almost the entire room. This is somehow a pity, because in a larger place the colorful, wavelike frequencies would be certainly more impressive. An important aspect of the art of Annika Hippler are kinetic works that make lasers visible in water with it´s natural vibrations and resonances. An interesting and certainly an impressive looking approach, but unfortunately something goes down in this way too small space.

Nevertheless, who takes a look at the always interesting and steadily growing Wedding scene should visit Spor Klübü. The exhibition is open today and tomorrow and to be seen afterwards until September 06 by appointment only.

Freienwalder Straße 31
13359 Berlin

Saturday, 30.08. and Sunday, 31.08, 14:00 – 17:00
From 01.09. until 06.09. by telephone arrangement only


Please recommend Berlin Kicks:

Wild Wild Wedding

Get every new post on this blog delivered to your Inbox.

Join other followers:

Im Juli wurde Spor Klübü als einer von 7 Projekträumen in der Stadt von der Berliner Kulturverwaltung für besonderes Engagement und kontinuierliche Arbeit ausgezeichnet und mit einem in Höhe von 30.000 € dotierten Preis bedacht. Und letzten Donnerstag stand dort eine Eröffnung an:
light: look at the sun von Annika Hippler

Da Lichtkunst schon immer mein besonders Interesse findet, habe ich mir diesen ehemaligen türkischen Sportclub, der wohl wie viele andere früher einmal zum Tee trinken, Backgammon spielen und Rauchen von türkischen Männern genutzt wurde, angesehen. Dieses Mal standen einige adrett gekleidete Menschen mit ihren Kindern vor dem Eingang auf dem breiten Bürgersteig. Der Eindruck eines kleinen Familienfestes drängte sich auf. Drinnen dann Dunkelheit, inmitten derer eine Art Zelt in Igluform steht.

Die Galerie ist recht klein, die Konstruktion nimmt fast den gesamten Raum ein. Das ist etwas schade, denn an einem größeren Ort würden die farbigen, wellenartigen Frequenzen sicherlich eindrucksvoller zur Geltung kommen. Ein wichtiges Moment der Kunst von Annika Hippler sind kinetische Werke, welche mit Lasern und Wasser natürliche Schwingungen und Resonanzen sichtbar machen. Ein interessanter und sicher eindrucksvoll wirkender Ansatz, der aber leider in diesem Raum etwas untergeht.

Dennoch, wer sich den immer interessanter werdenden Wedding ansieht, sollte Spor Klübü unbedingt besuchen. Die Ausstellung ist heute und morgen, danach nur noch nach Voranmeldung zu sehen.

Freienwalder Straße 31
13359 Berlin

geöffnet:
Samstag 30.08. und Sonntag 31.08., 14 – 17 Uhr
sowie vom 01.09. bis 06.09. nach telefonischer Voranmeldung

 

Empfehlen Sie Berlin Kicks:

Wild Wild Wedding
Facebooktwittergoogle_pluslinkedinmailFacebooktwittergoogle_pluslinkedinmail
Follow

Get every new post on this blog delivered to your Inbox.

Join other followers: